I promise.

Dearest Colton Longwood,
Although we are thousands of miles apart & never met, I still love you. I trust you more than I do anyone else. I look up to as a role model. Yes, we all make mistakes, but you know how to fix them & learn from them. You are one of the most forgiving & sweetest people I know. Lately, I don’t know what has been going on in your life. You’ve tried to tell me, but I don’t fully understand. I’m scared for you & what you’re capable of doing. & with you not replying & keeping in contact with me through it all, the only thing I can find comfort in now is the night. At night, the moon & stars come out. They give me hope for a better day tomorrow, but more importantly, I know that you’re standing under the same stars & moon I am, which makes me feel a whole lot closer to you. I’ve made a lot of promises to multiple people, but the one I’m about to make is different & I will not break it. I promise with my whole heart that before I die, we will meet in person. It may be in 20 years or in a few months. I don’t know what God has in store. But I promise we will meet. I promise.
Much love, Cameron Deaton ❤

Leave a Reply

