What I’ve been waiting for

Finally when I’m least expecting it, I get a message that makes my day. It made me so happy for the first time in forever. I didn’t realize I needed it in the moment, but once I heard these simple words my thoughts all suddenly changed & I became truly happy since this whole depression thing began.
The words were as simple as this..
“Cameron, it’s just me and you hanging out. I’m there to be with you. I don’t care what you look like or are wearing. I think you are beautiful either way. You shouldn’t care what you look like either because it’s just me, you don’t have to worry about anything.”
I know they aren’t that adorable or poetic but it’s something that made me actually happy & my best friend told me to put it on here so I could remember the time I was actually happy in the purest sense of the word.

Leave a Reply

